Executive Committee

Officers

James W. Kilbourne, Jr., President
Dungan Law Firm, P.A.
One Rankin Avenue, Third Floor
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 254-4778 x18
jkilbourne@dunganlaw.com
profile photo Anne Salter, President-Elect
Pisgah Legal Services
P.O. Box 2276
Asheville, NC  28802
Ofc 253-0406
anne@pisgahlegal.org
Sonya Rikhye, Vice President
Matney & Associates, P. A.
22 S. Pack Square, Suite 402
P.O. Box 7345
Asheville, NC 28801
Ofc  828-258-3395 fax 255-0868
srikhye@dem3.com
Janet Amburgey, Secretary
Gum, Hillier and McCroskey
47 N. Market Street
Asheville, NC 28801
Ofc 828-258-3368 fax 252-6721
janet@gumandhillier.com
Carter Carter B. Webb, Treasurer
Strauss Attorneys, PLLC
77 Central Avenue, Suite F
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 258-0994
carter@strausslaw.com

At Large Members

  Annika Brock, Immediate Past President
The Brock Law Firm
14 South Pack Square, Suite 406
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 254-6200   cell 989-8126
abrock@brockfirm.net
  Katherine Fisher
The Van Winkle Law Firm
11 N. Market Street
Asheville, NC  28801
828-258-2991
kfisher@vwlawfirm.com
  Gill Beck
Asst. United States Attorney
Western District of NC
US Courthouse, Room 233
100 Otis St., Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-259-0645 Fax 271-4327
Gill.Beck@usdoj.gov
Angie Dorsey
Legal Aid of NC
P.O. Box 7606
Asheville, NC  28802
Ofc 239-2984 Fax 919-714-6506
angied@legalaidnc.org
 jfinkelstein Johanna Finkelstein
Buncombe County
Assistant Clerk of Court
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 259-6362
johanna.finkelstein@nccourts.org
  Kenny Hunt
Roberts & Stevens, PA
City Centre Building
301 College Street, Suite 400
Asheville, NC  28801
828-210-6822
khunt@roberts-stevens.com
bi_zephyr Zephyr Jost
MGC Law
PO Box 2137
Asheville, NC 28802
Ofc 575-1097
Zephyr.sullivan@mgclaw.com
  Jessica Leaven
Grimes, Teich, Anderson, LLP
535 College Street
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-236-2378 fax 236-9200
leaven@gtalaw.net
   Yolanda Fair
Assistant Public Defender
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
828-259-3423
yolanda.r.fair@nccourts.org
Matthew Roberson
McGuire, Wood & Bissette Law Firm
48 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC  28801
828-254-8800
mroberson@mwblawyers.com

Ex Officio Members

 28th JDB State Bar Councilor Anna Hamrick
State Bar Councilor
Grimes, Teich, Anderson, LLP
535 College Street, Suite 201
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 575-1344 Fax 236-9200
hamrick@gtalaw.net
Shannon Phillips
YLD Co-President
Legal Studies Department, South College
140 Sweeten Creek Road
Asheville, NC  28803
828-398-2519
sphillips1@south.edu
Martin Moore
YLD Co-President
Assistant Public Defender
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
Martin.E.Moore@nccourts.org
John Noor
Pro Bono Committee Chair
Roberts & Stevens, PA
City Centre Building
301 College Street, Suite 400
Asheville, NC  28801
828-210-6804