Executive Committee 2017-2017 Slate

The election of officers for the fiscal year of July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018 will occur at the annual meeting of the Bar on June 14, 2017. The Nominating Committee of the 28th Judicial District Bar met Friday, April 28th from 12:30-1:30 to consider nominations for President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three members of the Executive Committee for the 2017-2018 fiscal year.  At large members are elected for three year terms; officers serve for three year terms. Bar members may volunteer for service or nominate a colleague.

The following nominations will be presented:

President-Elect—James Kilbourne

Vice-President—Anne Salter

Secretary–Dustin McIntee

Treasurer—Carter Webb

At-large EC members—Janet Amburgey, Sonya Rikhye and Gil Beck for three-year terms, and Jessica Leaven to replace Carter Webb for a two-year term.

Current Executive Committee members are listed here. Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the meeting when the election is held.