Skip to main content

Annual Meeting/Bar Luncheon

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 06/14/2017
12:30 pm - 1:45 pm

Governor's Western Residence


The Annual Meeting/Bar Luncheon takes place at The Venue, 21 N. Market Street in downtown Asheville. The late Martin Nesbitt will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award. The Bar will also honor Leah Broker with the 2017 Centennial Award; Bill Whalen with the 2017 Professionalism Award; and Jaclyn Kiger with the 2017 Distinguished Young Lawyer Award.

Members will also vote in the election of next year’s Bar officers. The nominating committee has recommended the following slate for the 2017-2018 fiscal year:

Annika Brock, President
James W. Kilbourne, Jr, President-Elect
Anne Salter, Vice-President
Dustin McIntee, Secretary
Carter Webb, Treasurer
At-large EC members—Janet Amburgey, Sonya Rikhye and Gil Beck for three-year terms, and Jessica Leaven to replace Carter Webb for a two-year term.

Lunch is free for members and $20 for guests, and no RSVP is required. We have room for 90 people to eat lunch, but the members are always invited to join us for the meeting.